Articles on: My Account

What happens to my data if I delete my account?

When you delete your Skratch account, all associated personal and account data is also deleted. This isn’t a temporary deactivation but a full deletion so please only delete your account if you don’t intend to use it again.


Note: Any uploaded photos or videos are retained for 30 days in case of recovery before permanent deletion. This is outlined fully in our Privacy Policy

Updated on: 01/11/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!